Waiver software comparison for Canadian operators

Six waiver platforms side by side on the points Canadian tour and activity operators ask about most: the currency you pay in, what the entry plan includes, what about 1,000 waivers a month costs, offline kiosks, where signed waivers are stored, and how the guest receives a signed copy. Every statement about another product comes from that company's own public pages, with the date we checked it and a link to the source. Where a page does not say, the table says so.

Checked on 2026-09-26. Each competitor cell links to the public page it was checked against.
FeatureWaiverNorthSmartwaiverWaiverSignWaiverFileWaiverForeverWherewolf
Pricing currencyCanadian dollars, plus applicable taxes

US dollars ("All Smartwaiver pricing is set in US dollars")

2026-09-26 · source

US dollars (terms of service: "all amounts payable in US dollars")

2026-09-26 · source

Not stated on their pricing, features, kiosk, FAQ, security and policies pages

2026-09-26 · source · also checked 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

US dollars (prices shown as "USD/mo")

2026-09-26 · source

Not stated on their pricing page

2026-09-26 · source

Entry plan: price and monthly waiversBasic: $25 CAD a month, 150 waivers a month

Basic: $19 USD (about $27 CAD) a month, "Up to 100 signed waivers per month"

2026-09-26 · source

Growth: $19 USD (about $27 CAD) a month, 100 waivers included, then $0.15 USD (about $0.21 CAD) per additional waiver

2026-09-26 · source

Startup: $19 a month, "150 new waivers per month"

2026-09-26 · source

Essential: $19 USD (about $27 CAD) a month plus a "Flexible Usage Charge (First 50 submissions are free)"

2026-09-26 · source

Launch: $89 a month billed annually, or $134 a month billed monthly. Monthly waivers: not stated on their pricing page ("Volume limits vary by plan")

2026-09-26 · source

Price at about 1,000 waivers a monthPro: $139 CAD a month, 1,000 waivers a month

Business: $155 USD (about $219 CAD) a month, "Up to 1000 signed waivers per month"

2026-09-26 · source

Business: $149 USD (about $211 CAD) a month, 1,000 waivers included, then $0.15 USD (about $0.21 CAD) per additional waiver

2026-09-26 · source

Premium: $149 a month, "1,300 new waivers per month" (the next smaller plan, Growth, includes 700)

2026-09-26 · source

Not stated on their pricing page as a single price. Each plan is a monthly fee plus a usage charge per submission.

2026-09-26 · source

Not stated on their pricing page ("Volume limits vary by plan")

2026-09-26 · source

Offline kiosk, and devices per planIncluded on every plan, unlimited kiosks

"Offline waiver collection" through the Smartwaiver Kiosk app for iOS and Android. Devices per plan: not stated on their pricing page

2026-09-26 · source

Kiosk mode: a signing link opened in a third-party kiosk app on an iPad or Android tablet ("For iPad we recommend using Kiosk Pro Lite"). Offline signing and devices per plan: not stated on their kiosk, features, FAQ or pricing pages

2026-09-26 · source · also checked 1, 2, 3

"The WaiverFile app works offline, so if you lose internet access at your location, the kiosks can continue operating." Devices: "You can have as many kiosk and signing devices as you wish."

2026-09-26 · source · also checked 1, 2

Offline devices: 1 on Essential, 10 on Standard, 70 on Scale. "Each mobile device running the WaiverForever client app is counted as one offline device."

2026-09-26 · source

"Kiosk & offline mode" listed on the Grow plan and above. Devices per plan: not stated on their pricing page

2026-09-26 · source

Where signed waivers are storedCanada, locked against change and deletion for the retention period, with a second copy in another Canadian region

Terms of service: customer information "may be transferred to the United States and/or other countries for storage, processing and use"

2026-09-26 · source

Terms of service: "Your data may be processed and stored in the United States or any other country in which these third parties and their agents maintain facilities"

2026-09-26 · source · also checked 1

Not stated on their FAQ, security, policies and pricing pages. The FAQ says "Waivers are securely stored in our cloud environment" and "We keep all waivers stored indefinitely as long as you have an account".

2026-09-26 · source · also checked 1, 2, 3

Not stated on their pricing page. It says "Your waivers are stored forever." without a location.

2026-09-26 · source

Not stated on their pricing and digital waivers pages

2026-09-26 · source · also checked 1

How the guest receives the signed copySigned PDF attached to an email, after email verification

By default, a link to the signed document is emailed to the participant; the link is active for 3 days after signing

2026-09-26 · source

"WaiverSign also sends an email of the signed document to the email address of whoever signs a document"

2026-09-26 · source

FAQ: "you can choose to offer an email button after completion, or have it sent automatically." What the email contains: not stated on their FAQ, features or kiosk pages

2026-09-26 · source · also checked 1, 2

"Automatic Email: An email that is sent automatically to your customers after they have signed a waiver." Whether it carries the signed copy: not stated on their pricing page

2026-09-26 · source

Not stated on their pricing and digital waivers pages

2026-09-26 · source · also checked 1

When you reach your monthly limitNo extra charges. Signing continues up to 20% over your limit, then pauses until you upgrade or the next month starts.

Support article: at 75% of the plan "an email message is sent notifying you that the account is near its limit with a reminder to upgrade to avoid a disruption in service"; "If the account remains delinquent for 30 days, it will automatically be closed and deleted."

2026-09-26 · source

"When you reach your monthly limit, keep collecting signatures for just $0.15 per waiver." That is $0.15 USD (about $0.21 CAD) per additional waiver.

2026-09-26 · source

"Your customers can continue signing waivers even if you go over" and "additional waivers are billed at $0.50 each."

2026-09-26 · source

A usage charge per submission after the first 50 each month ("Flexible Usage Charge (First 50 submissions are free)"), billed in tiers starting at "51-100 $5 USD/mo" (about $7 CAD).

2026-09-26 · source

Not stated on their pricing and digital waivers pages

2026-09-26 · source · also checked 1

Prices and features change. Checked on 2026-09-26. Canadian dollar equivalents use the Bank of Canada daily exchange rate of 1.4145 CAD per USD for 2026-09-25, rounded to the nearest dollar. If something is out of date, tell us at hello@waivernorth.com.

How to read the table

Prices are the monthly prices shown on each company's pricing page on the day we checked, before tax. WaiverNorth prices are in Canadian dollars, plus applicable taxes. For the other products, the currency column shows what their own pages state. Plan names and included volumes are quoted as written. Where another product's prices are verified as US dollars, we add the Canadian equivalent in brackets at the Bank of Canada daily rate named under the table; where the currency is not stated, we do not convert. A cell that starts with "Not stated" names the pages we checked: those pages do not answer the question, which does not mean the product lacks the feature.

What every product on this list does

All six let guests sign a liability waiver on a phone or tablet, store the signed record online, and let staff search and export it. The table leaves those basics out and covers the points where the products differ by design: what you pay and in which currency, how signing works without a connection, where the records live, and what the guest takes home.

Coming from Smartwaiver? See the Smartwaiver alternative page and the free import. Then see pricing.

Frequently asked questions

My booking system already includes waivers. Why use WaiverNorth?

A waiver built into a booking system is designed around the online booking. WaiverNorth covers the rest. Offline kiosks keep signing at the dock, the trailhead or the rental counter when the internet drops. Every signed waiver is sealed with a full signing record: what the guest saw, what they typed or drew, when, and from which device. Records are stored in Canada, locked against editing and deletion for your retention period. And it works alongside your booking system rather than replacing it, through the API and webhooks, so a signed waiver can be matched to a booking automatically.